To his glory!

  •  1 Corinthians 10:31 "..whatever you do, do all to the glory of God."
 
The greek origin of "glory"δόξαν ("doxan"): Honor, renown, glory, an especially divine quality, the unspoken manifestation of God, splendor.
 
At the moment I read this passage, it got me thinking: "How much am I actually doing for my own glory & how much do I do for God's glory?". Just imagine, what would the world look like if all Christians lived their lives for God's glory in all their actions. I think we would have a complete different world! And it got me thinking about my own life, what it could look like if I made all my choices out of what would glorify God?

 


- Challenge of the week -

Try to think about how you can glorify God in your life!


 

 

  •  1 Corinthierbrevet "...vad ni än gör, så gör allt till Guds ära."
 
Det grekiska ursprunget av "härlighet/ära" - δόξαν ("doxan"): Heder, ryktbarhet, ära, en särskilt gudomlig egenskap, den outtalade manifestationen av Gud, prakt.
 
När jag läste just denna passagen, fick det mig att tänka: "Hur mycket gör jag egentligen för min egen ära och hur mycket gör jag för Guds ära?". Tänk er, hur skulle världen se ut om alla kristna levde sitt liv till Guds ära i alla sina handlingar. Jag tror att vi skulle ha en helt annan värld! And det fick mig att tänka på mitt eget liv, hur det skulle kunna se ut om jag gjorde alla mina val beroende av vad som skulle förhärliga Gud?
 

- Veckans utmaning -
Fundera över hur du kan ge Gud mer ära i ditt liv!
 
#1 - - ellenlundis:

Amen! :)