Where God dwells

Vi har precis studerat igenom Tredje Moseboken som är en hel bok i Bibeln fylld med lagar som Gud gav till sitt folk.
 
I Gamla Testamentet så vistades Guds närvaro i tabernaklet (nedan) och eftersom Gud är så helig, så fick bara prästerna komma in där och om de gjorde det på fel sätt, skulle de dö på grund av Guds helighet ...

 
Så, jag insåg precis en galen sak: att eftersom vi lever efter Nya testamentet (Jesus dog för våra synder så att vi kan komma till Gud) så har vi Guds närvaro inom oss! Den superheliga och perfekta Guden som har skapat hela universum bor inom oss nu! Vi är tabernaklet och vi bär Guds närvaro varhelst vi går! Helt sjut när man tänker på det!
 
Jag vill att detta ska vara synligt i mitt liv, jag vill att folk ska se att jag bär den mest heliga Guden inom mig, jag vill att han ska lysa igenom! Och för att det ska hända, så behöver jag mer av honom hela tiden, jag behöver spendera tid med honom för att bli mer lika honom och vandra i kärlek och tjäna människor omkring mig!


Veckans utmaning!

  • Låt människor omkring dig se Gud lysa genom dig! Ta tid med honom och vandra i kärlek!

 



The old Tabernacle / Det gamla Tabernaklet:
 
 
The new Tabernacle/ Det nya Tabernaklet:
 

So we just studied through Leviticus which is a whole book in the Bible filled with laws that God gives to his people.
 
In the Old Testament God's prescence would dwell in the tabernacle (above) and because God is so holy, only the priests got to enter there and if they did it the wrong way, they would die because of God's holiness...
 
So, I just realized a crazy thing: that since we live after the New Testament (Jesus died for all our sins so that we can come to God) we have God's prescence inside of us! That super-holy and perfect God of the whole universe dwells within us now! We are the tabernacle and we carry God's prescence wherever we go! Which is crazy when I think about it!
 
I want this to be visible in my life, I want people to see that I carry the most holy God inside of me, I want him to shine through! And for that to happen, I need more of him all the time, I need to spend time with him to become more like him and walk in love and serve people around me!
 

Challenge of the week!
  • Let people around you see God shining through you! Take time with him and walk in love towards everyone!