I dare you. Why? Because you never stand alone

För någon dag sedan insåg jag något ganska coolt.
 
Jag får ganska ofta möjligheten att berätta om min tro och jag tycker det är jättekul att få göra det. Det är ju vad jag lever för, att få dela kärleken som har givits till mig. Och för någon dag sedan, när satt jag och funderade lite över alla de gånger jag fått dela min tro med någon, eller helt enkelt diskuterat religion, såg jag ett samband mellan alla dessa samtal.
 
Jag har alltid försökt be lite under tiden, att den Heliga Anden ska hjälpa mig med vad jag ska säga, och alltså man kan lita på den där Anden! Av alla gånger jag har fått svåra frågor är det nästan aldrig jag har få stå svarslös. Det kan vara riktigt svåra frågor som jag aldrig funderat över förut, men kommer på svar efter någon minut i samtal. Och svaren känns alltid naturliga och rätta. Jag känner mig så trygg i sådana här situationer nu för att jag vet att Gud alltid kommer ge de svaren jag behöver.
 
Det får mig att tänka på den här bibelversen, jag tänker att Gud jobba likadant även i det lilla, när vi delar vår tro med människor vi möter.
  • Lukasevangeliet 12:11-12 "När man ställer er till svars inför synagogor och myndigheter och makthavare, var då inte oroliga för hur ni ska försvara er eller vad ni ska säga.Den helige Ande kommer i den stunden att lära er vad ni ska säga."
Så våga lita på att Gud kommer ge dig svaren du behöver när du behöver dem!

 
A short trip on Daniel's night off.
 
This is where I stayed during my visit to Norway!
 
The midnight sun!
 
From my journey back home!
 

A few days ago, I realized something pretty cool.
 
I often get the opportunity to share my faith and I think it's great fun to do it. That's what I live for, to share the love that has been given to me. And some days ago, when I sat thinking about all the times I had shared my faith with someone, or simply discussed religion, I saw a connection between all these conversations.
 
I have always tried to pray a little in the meantime, that the Holy Spirit will help me with what to say, and man you can trust that Spirit! Of all the times I've been asked difficult questions, it's almost never I've been standing without answers. These can be really difficult questions that I have never thought about before, but I think of an answer after a minute or two of conversation. And the answers always feel natural and correct. I feel so confident in theese situations now because I know that God will always give the answers I need.

It makes me think of this Bible verse, I think God works the same even when we share our faith with people we meet.
  • Luke 12:11-12When you are brought before synagogues, rulers and authorities, do not worry about how you will defend yourselves or what you will say, for the Holy Spirit will teach you at that time what you should say.
So dare to trust that God will give you the answers you need when you need them!